MY CAREER TRANSITION STORY : 
Dental Surgery to Front End Development 
(The journey begins)

MY CAREER TRANSITION STORY : Dental Surgery to Front End Development (The journey begins)

·

3 min read

I am a Technology Enthusiast who is interested in learning software development. My Current focus is to become a Front End Developer. To learn & utilize knowledge on Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), Cascading Style Sheets (CSS), Tailwind, Responsive Web Design (RWD), JavaScript, & Python. My inspiration so far has been my desire to learn new things. I am thrilled to go on this journey with excitement & I look forward to an interesting and Satisfying Tech•Sis career.

After passing my final Professional Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) exams I became interested in the Technology industry and I decided to have a Career switch into Tech. Literally, my decision for a career change was influenced & fueled by my curiosity and eagerness to discover other aspects of life’s work I am passionate about & it’s productivity.

Unfortunately, the Health care sector in my country, Nigeria has been in a deteriorating state & is currently facing an economic meltdown.

I have been presented with a platform to achieve my desired goals, therefore moving onward I had to ponder on these questions ‘Where do i see myself in the future? ‘What am I truly seeking? ‘Would I derive satisfaction & fulfillment? I sincerely entirely do not have the complete answers to these questions but I’m certain that on this journey i will put in tremendous effort to achieve my goals.

In my years of Childhood & Adolescence, I loved sketching, writing, reading, repairing things, gaming, going on adventures, traveling & learning new things.

Most importantly, these hobbies of mine are the sole reason for my life’s skill set & more so my curiosity to indulge in programming.

Programming is a great career choice and I consider it a great one because of the anticipated sense of fulfilment that comes with it. Also, apart from the relief from working remotely, still being valuable excites me.

Additionally, I’ve always fantasized being a solution provider to leverage my knowledge in the Dental health care field using technological skills to solve both health related and societal problems to reduce complexity & human error in critical/delicate medical field which will in turn have a positive impact to my immediate community & the world at large.

I’m elated to have taken this leap of faith to venture into something new to me other than Dentistry & Dental surgery which has been my life’s focus for the last 7 years. I trust that despite the uncertainty & fears that might develop along the line, I will be at ease.

I have little to much to say for now but trust me to update as I take on my Journey to be a Front end Developer.

Thanks for reading,

With Love, From May🥰